DRONES New album ‘Exiled’ set for release 9th March

Plus Manchester Punk Festival & EU Tour Dates lined up


London-based Drones’ new album ‘Exiled’ is set for release via Lockjaw Records on 9th March, 2018. Produced by Drones guitarist Tim Kramer at Signal House Studios, ‘Exiled’ is the first full length from Drones to feature the current line-up.

It’s vocalist Lois McDougall’s first record with the band and it’s an important one, based around a weighty issue. She explains the pertinent thinking behind the album’s concept – “Exiled is a collection of songs that we began writing after being struck by the misery of the European refugee crisis. Some of the songs are written from the perspectives of fictional characters of those impacted by the crisis, and others of those who prefer to distance themselves from it. Millions of people are suffering every day and it’s a subject that should be kept at the forefront of all of our minds. Music is a great platform for personal connection. We’ve taken a subject that can so easily be viewed as a distant-seeming ‘world-issue’, and tried to make it more personal. In doing so, we hope that people may feel more compassion for the victims, and that those suffering may find an ounce of comfort in these songs. Exiled is dedicated to those fleeing any war-torn country.”

Drones’ previously purely-punk-inspired oeuvre has given way to something that’s further reaching in terms of genre, drawing upon a wider “rock” influence. From playing underground squats to appearing on festival stages, Drones have seen a lot of live action during their career to date and this is not set to let up. The band have already supported the likes of Marmozets, Neck Deep, Gallows, Funeral For A Friend, Heck and H2O, and played Download Festival this year, as well as packing out their own headline shows.

1. For Those Who Care
2. Inferno (Watch Video)
3. Rorschach (Watch Video)
4. Territories (Watch Video)
5. Anchors
6. The Only Thing Between Us Is You
7. Black Blood
8. Covert Anarchy
9. Megalomaniac
10. Sick Bay
11. Born & Erased



9 March, 2018 – Live at Harveys, Luton, UK
(Facebook Event)
7 April, 2018 – Kulturzentrum Pelmke, Hagen, DE
(Facebook Event)10 April, 2018 – Hamburg Astra Stube, DE
(Facebook Event)
13 April, 2018 – Meppen JAM, DE
(Facebook Event)

19-21 April, 2018 – Manchester Punk Festival, Manchester
(Facebook Event)

Drones are:
Lois McDougall – vocals
Rob King – guitar
Tim Kramer – guitar / backing vocals
James Kerr – bass / backing vocals
Mitchell Thomas – drums